[MUSIC] “The SapphicSoul EP” Now Available On iTunes & CD Baby / Pre-Order Substantial’s “Home Is Where The Art Is”

I haven’t written in a little while because I’ve been – for lack of a better phrase – on my grind. So to make up for some of the time, I’m hitting you with a double feature! Yes, twice the fun and twice the pleasure! And you better appreciate it, too.

The first bit of news is that The SapphicSoul EP is now available on CD Baby, iTunes, eMusic, and Amazon! My amazing debut album can also be heard on Spotify and Last.fm for your listening pleasure. You will soon be able to order physical copies through Bandcamp as well, so stay tuned for that. I know many of you have been waiting patiently for this moment, and well, it’s finally here! Support by purchasing the album or by leaving positive comments and rave reviews. You already know how awesome I am, so help me by letting the rest of the world know, too. Thank you in advance. 🙂

Leave Reviews At:

CD Baby: http://cdbaby.com/cd/stephthesapphicsongstres

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-sapphicsoul/id544346956

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sapphicsoul-Steph-Sapphic-Songstress/dp/B008JEJS8O/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1342765673&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=sapphicsoul

eMusic: http://www.emusic.com/listen/#/album/steph-the-sapphic-songstress/the-sapphicsoul/13501647/:

Sometime last week, my big brother from another Substantial shared some great news with the world. He revealed that his much anticipated third solo LP Home Is Where The Art Is will be dropping on September 4, 2012 under the Mello Music Group imprint. He also added that you can pre-order the album now via UGHH, Vinylism, and Access Hip Hop. Now being that I am a featured artist on this album as well as a frequent collaborator, I have heard a nice chunk of it, and believe me, Stan goes to a whole new level with this one. I promise you, YOU WILL BE BLOWN AWAY! Peep the track listing below and then cop your pre-order today:


  1. Spilled Milk | Producer: Slopfonkdust
  2. See Hear feat.  Steph, The Sapphic Songstress | Producer: Algorythm
  3. Mr. Consistent | Producer: Street Orchestra
  4. Neighborhood Watch feat. Acem (of Gods’Illa) | Producer: Algorythm
  5. Resilient | Producer: Eric Lau
  6. Check My Resume feat. DJ Jav |Producer: Oddisee
  7. Make Believe | Producer: Oddisee
  8. Make Up Sex feat. Olivier Daysoul & Deacon The Villain (of CunninLynguists) | Producer: Surrock
  9. Shit On My Lawn feat. DJ G.I. Joe Producer: Oddisee
  10. The Verge feat.  Steph, The Sapphic Songstress | Producer: M-Phazes
  11. Umoja | Producer: Oddisee
  12. Grateful feat. Kenn Starr & Kokayi | Producer: M-Phazes


P.S. – Speaking of brothers, much love and a big Happy Birthday to my real blood brother Troy Hilliard, the first singer I ever looked up to and learned from. I love you, bro! Thank you for being my living inspiration. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Substantial Music and commented:
    Shout out to my sister, Steph, The Sapphic Songstress! If you don’t own her project, The Sapphicsoul EP, then you’re missing out. Pick it up today and pre-order my new album, “Home Is Where The Art Is” while you’re at it! Please & thank you.
    Stay in Peace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s